HR & Payroll Calculators Made Easy


Have you ever been unsure if you meet the  requirements for complicated HR & payroll standards? Then you've come to the right place. Our calculator package can help you quickly check that you're completely compliant.

What's Included?

  • Regular Rate (Special Considerations) Calculator

  • California Overtime Calculator

  • Shift Differential Calculator

  • Location Pay Calculator

  • Quarterly Bonus Calculator

  • I-9 Retention Calculator

The Rundown


Regular Rate (Special Considerations) Calculator -

   The Fair Labor Standards Act require employers to compensate employees for overtime pay at a blended rate when the employee receives two or more different rates of pay for the same employer. A blended rate can apply to anyone who receives multiple rates of pay, such as a person who cleans the office at night and also works as a customer service rep during the day. This blended rate is calculated by using a weighted average of the two rates of pay. When non-discretionary bonuses are added to the mix, employers must also consider the effect the extra pay has on the blended rate of pay and overtime calculations. HelpDesk understands how difficult and confusing these calculations can be, so we have given you a tool to keep you "audit-secure".



California Overtime Calculator -

   Most nonexempt employees in California have a legally protected right to receive overtime wages when they work more than 8 hours in a day. When an employee works 12+ hours, double time may apply. The amount of overtime paid may also depend on the number of days worked in a 7 days work week. The calculator below can be used as a basic guide to determine how much overtime a California employee might be entitled. Please note that this calculator does not cover any exceptional circumstances, like how to calculate overtime for employees subject to an alternative workweek schedule. This calculator is not legal advice.


Shift Differential Calculator -

   The Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA) requires that all non-exempt employees be paid at least minimum wage and overtime at time-and-a-half of their "regular rate" for all hours worked over 40 in a workweek. Employers must be sure to calculate overtime properly for a non-exempt employee, particularly when the non-exempt employee receives shift differentials in addition to his or her normal hourly base pay rate.


Location Pay Calculator -

   The Fair Labor Standards Act (FLSA) requires that all non-exempt employees be paid at least minimum wage and overtime at time-and-a-half of their "regular rate" for all hours worked over 40 in a workweek. Employers must be sure to calculate overtime properly for a non-exempt employee, particularly when the non-exempt employee receives a daily flat rate of pay for a specific location in addition to his or her normal hourly base pay rate.


Quarterly Bonus Calculator -

   Bonus payments affect overtime calculations for any week overtime is worked and a bonus is given.


I-9 Retention Calculator -
   Employers must retain a Form I-9 for each person hired. This requirement applies from the date of hire, even if the employment ends shortly after hired, the hired employee never completes work for pay or never finishes the Form I-9. Once the individual’s employment has terminated, the employer must determine how long after termination the Form I-9 must be retained, either three years after the date of hire, or one year after the date employment is terminated, whichever is later. Form I-9 can be retained on paper, microform or electronically.